Cellulose and Renewable Materials Division

A Division of the American Chemical Society

Chair

 
Gordon Selling
United States Department of Agriculture
National Centre for Agricultural Utilization Research
Gordon.Selling@ars.usda.gov

Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2020

Chair-Elect


Scott Renneckar
Faculty of Forestry
University of British Columbia
scott.renneckar@ubc.ca

Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2020

Immediate Past Chair


Stephen J Eichhorn
Bristol Composites Institute (ACCIS)
University of Bristol
s.j.eichhorn@bristol.ac.uk

 
Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2020

Secretary


Tatiana Budtova
Centre for Material Forming (CEMEF)
MINES ParisTech
Tatiana.Budtova@mines-paristech.fr

Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2020

Treasurer


World Nieh
United States Department of Agriculture
Forest Service
wnieh@fs.fed.us

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020

Councilors

 
Sheila Murphy
Jacksonville, FL
murphysheilam@gmail.com

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020
 
Lucian Lucia
Department of Forest Biomaterials
North Carolina State University
lucian.lucia@ncsu.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2021

Kevin Edgar

Department of Sustainable Biomaterials
Virginia Tech
kjedgar@vt.edu

T
erm: Jan. 1, 2008 - Dec. 31, 2019

Alternate Councilors


Orlando Rojas
Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems
Aalto University
orlando.rojas@aalto.fi

Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2021


Noureddine Abidi
Department of Plant and Soil Science
Texas Tech University
noureddine.abidi@ttu.edu


Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2020

Nicole Labbe
Center for Renewable Carbon
University of Tennessee
nlabbe@utk.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2019

Members at Large

 
Ulrica Edlund
Department of Fibre and Polymer Technology
KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020
 
Casey Elkins
Eastman Chemical Company
caseyelkins@eastman.com


Term: Jan. 1, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2021
 
Maria Auad
Samuel Ginn College of Engineering
Auburn University
auad@auburn.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2019