Cellulose and Renewable Materials Division

A Division of the American Chemical Society

Chair


Stephen J Eichhorn
Bristol Composites Institute (ACCIS)
University of Bristol
 
Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2018

Chair-Elect


Gordon Selling
United States Department of Agriculture
National Centre for Agricultural Utilization Research
Gordon.Selling@ars.usda.gov

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2018

Immediate Past Chair


Sheila Murphy
Jacksonville, FL
murphysheilam@gmail.com

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2018

Secretary


Michael Santiago Cintrón
United States Department of Agriculture
Cotton Structure & Quality Research Unit
Southern Regional Research Centre
michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov

Term: Jan. 1, 2015 - Dec. 31, 2018

Treasurer


World Nieh
United States Department of Agriculture
Forest Service
wnieh@fs.fed.us

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020

Councilors

 
Sheila Murphy
Jacksonville, FL
murphysheilam@gmail.com

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020
 
Scott Renneckar
Faculty of Forestry
University of British Columbia

Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2018

Kevin Edgar

Department of Sustainable Biomaterials
Virginia Tech
kjedgar@vt.edu

T
erm: Jan. 1, 2008 - Dec. 31, 2019

Alternate Councilors


Lucian Lucia
Department of Forest Biomaterials
North Carolina State University
lucian.lucia@ncsu.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020


Noureddine Abidi
Department of Plant and Soil Science
Texas Tech University

Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2018

Nicole Labbe
Center for Renewable Carbon
University of Tennessee
nlabbe@utk.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2019

Members at Large

 
Ulrica Edlund
Department of Fibre and Polymer Technology
KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2020
 
Maria Soledad Peresin
School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
Auburn University

Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2018

Maria Auad
Samuel Ginn College of Engineering
Auburn University
auad@auburn.edu

Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2019